Skip to content

Co - Patrons

Paul Toole (2nd from right) with OTHR committee members in November 2011

Mr Paul Toole MP

Oberon Tarana Heritage Railway is very grateful for Paul Toole to have agreed to take on the role of the Patron for us from 2012.

Paul Toole is now in his third term representing the seat of Bathurst, Paul is the Deputy Nationals Leader and Minister for Regional Roads & Transport.

Oberon Tarana Heritage Railway welcomes Paul’s enthusiasm and knowledge, and we look forward to Paul assisting us with our exciting project.

Andrew Gee (second from left) with OTHR Committee Members in June 2017

Andrew Gee MP

Andrew Gee, the Federal Member for Calare, has agreed to become Co-Patron of the Oberon Tarana Heritage Railway Inc. Andrew lives in Orange with his family and has expressed a keen interest in the success of our project

Gerard Martin MP pictured in Sep 2005 at the official opening of the OTHR project at Tarana.

Previous Patron (2005-2011): Mr. Gerard Martin

Gerard Martin was the NSW State Member for Bathurst for almost 12 years until his retirement at the 2011 State elections.

Born in Lithgow, Gerard worked in the Lithgow coal industry for many years and his interests in regional development and sport lead him to also become a local government Councillor with the Lithgow Council for 25 years, serving as Mayor for 16 of those years.

Gerard was a natural choice for Oberon Tarana Heritage Railway when it was formed, and supported us in the first years of our project.  Gerard was particularly helpful when we submitted our Community Partnership Building Grant in 2010 for the funds to erect our rolling stock shed.

We thank Gerard very much for his support over the past years and wish both Gerard and his wife Kathy all the best in their retirement.